View all newsletters
Latest in Luxury - Sign up to our newsletter
  1. Features
January 29, 2018updated May 13, 2020

Men’s Style: The Latest Travel Essentials

By Benjamin Liong Setiawan

This story originally appeared in the January/February 2018 issue of Elite Traveler.

The beginning of a new year is the perfect time to update your travel kit. Start by upgrading your rolling luggage with Louis Vuitton’s Horizon collection, designed by Marc Newson and now offered in a check-in size 70. A good carry-on, meanwhile, can also double as a weekend bag. Have on hand coordinating wardrobe staples that can take you through most settings: a crew-neck sweater, dark denim, simple tee, navy blazer, white dress shirt, classic trench, clean white sneakers, tortoise-frame sunglasses, swim shorts and a pair of sandals. Add in some wireless headphones, and you’re good to go.

Arcady, tri-blend tee, $59, arcady.com

Richard James, Seishin jacket, $1,020, richard-james.com

Acne Studios, Kai wool sweater, $300, acnestudios.com

Content from our partners
The Places Philanthropy Can Take You
Champagne Laurent-Perrier’s Cuvée Rosé: The Ideal Valentine’s Gift
Inside Turnberry Ocean Club's Ultimate Sky Residence

Levi’s Made & Crafted, Tack slim selvedge jeans, $218, levi.com

Hamilton Shirts, white poplin dress shirt, $215, hamiltonshirts.com

Christian Louboutin, Louis Junior white calf-leather low-top sneakers, $795, christianlouboutin.com

Bottega Veneta, Intrecciato medium duffel, $3,870, +1 800 845 6790

Vuarnet, Edge Rectangle sunglasses, $360, vuarnet.com

Burberry, Sandringham long heritage trench coat, $1,895, burberry.com

Orlebar Brown, Bulldog Roc Pool mid-length swim shorts, $345, orlebarbrown.com

Master & Dynamic, Greene Street MW60 wireless over-ear headphones, $549, masterdynamic.com

Louis Vuitton, Horizon 70 suitcase in Monogram Eclipse, $3,900, louisvuitton.com

Topics in this article :
Select and enter your corporate email address Be the first to know about the latest in luxury lifestyle news and travel.
Visit our privacy policy for more information about our services, how New Statesman Media Group may use, process and share your personal data, including information on your rights in respect of your personal data and how you can unsubscribe from future marketing communications.
Thank you

Thank you for subscribing to Elite Traveler.

Websites in our network